killoimage.blogg.se

Scanmaster elm forum
Scanmaster elm forum










  1. #SCANMASTER ELM FORUM CRACKED#
  2. #SCANMASTER ELM FORUM UPDATE#
  3. #SCANMASTER ELM FORUM MANUAL#
  4. #SCANMASTER ELM FORUM SOFTWARE#
  5. #SCANMASTER ELM FORUM CODE#

#SCANMASTER ELM FORUM SOFTWARE#

In the second case, it may be possible to manually send an initialization string to the software claiming that it's an ELM controller. If not, it MAY be possible to start a program that expects an ELM controller and then, external to the program, set the Baud rate of the interface to the higher value without the program "knowing" it. In the first case, I haven't tried operating this ODB interface at only 9600Baud. There are two possibilities: 1) the ELM controllers communicate at 9600 Baud, which is much slower than this unit and 2) the ELM controllers, on startup, send a string of characters representing the ELM chip number and the firmware revision number. The various software packages that are ELM compatible don't recognize it. As a result, there's no easy way to tell what this thing is truly compatible with. The communication with the ODBII port is handled by a PIC microcontroller.

#SCANMASTER ELM FORUM CRACKED#

I'll try it on Linux and let everyone know how I fare.įor anyone interested, I've cracked open the case of the ODBII interface. JDash 0.9.19 seems to come close but gagged on Vista. So far I haven't been able to get any of them to work properly. If you go to and search for "OBD" you get a number of projects in various states of completion. It must be manually set to COM4, 38400 Baud on my laptop. I haven't gone looking for a more up-to-date version yet. Some of the features are not yet implemented in v.113. _113win - This one works although it's not as slick as ScanMaster. It does feature an "advanced communication mode" which is a terminal to allow an advanced user to communicate directly with the vehicle's computer. WODBCrazy - This one works quite well but doesn't have as many features as, say, ScanMaster. Live Data Grid - RPM only - all other readins say "DEMO" Live Data Meter - RPM only - all other readings say "DEMO" LIve Graphs - RPM only - all other readings say "DEMO" and a flat line PID Config - I have no idea what this means or does. Trouble Codes - lists the current trouble codes or confirms that all is clear System Status - an overview of the vehicles health Vehicle Info - allows you to get, among other things, the vehicle's VIN number In the DEMO mode, the following screens work: ScanMaster ELM - This is a DEMO but it may well be worth buying if the price is right (I haven't checked). I'll have to do some research to try and find out what that is and if there's a way I can work around it. It keeps saying that it can't find the ELM chip. When set to automatically find the correct COM port, it finds COM3 on my laptop when COM4 is correct. One of it's features is a terminal screen that I'm assuming would let an advanced user send commands directly to the vehicles computer and see the responses. ODB2SPY - it looks promising but it doesn't work.

#SCANMASTER ELM FORUM CODE#

Code reading and Live Data viewing works. The Dashboard and Datalogger functions only operate for about 1min in DEMO mode.

#SCANMASTER ELM FORUM MANUAL#

It required a manual change the the config.txt file to get it to use COM4.

#SCANMASTER ELM FORUM UPDATE#

Overall, I'd have to say the unit generally works as advertised and the price was far better than what's available from Canadian Tire, et.al.Īn update on what works and what doesn't:ĮasyODBII - this is a demo. I had to manually edit the configureation file to tell it to use COM4, after which everything went fine. I should point out that the settings that on my system the interface came up as COM4 and almost all of the software had to be manually configured to use this.ĬOM3 also came up as being enabled on my laptop (I'm not sure why) and at least one of the packages was attempting to autoconfigure itself to use it, which it couldn't. I found the laptop screen a bit difficult to read in the sunlight so I'll wait until this evening to test things more comprehensively and I'll report back on what worked and what didn't. The software packages that came with the unit are mostly unlicensed demos, but most of them worked, if only partially, or with some of the sensor data removed, or with some features disabled.

scanmaster elm forum scanmaster elm forum scanmaster elm forum

I also downloaded and installed the various packages you can find on and went out and tested them as many of them as I could get to run. I installed the various software packages that came with it onto my laptop. I had tried to order three units to give two as gifts figuring that, since the units are very light-weight, I'd be able to combine them in shipping but not so. The price is cheap but I find the shipping to be more expensive than I would have expected.












Scanmaster elm forum